Monday, July 24, 2017

National Cultural Treasures and Important Cultural Properties declared by the National Museum in 2016

The National Museum recently released its list of declared National Cultural Treasures and Important Cultural Properties for 2016. A feature of the 2016 declarations is that the NM also included contents of the buildings, related structures, and buffer zones that are included in the declarations. These properties become part of the Philippine Registry of Cultural Property.

National Cultural Treasures
1. Pagsanjan Boundary Arch in Pagsanjan, Laguna (MD-8-2016)
2. Colonial Monuments of Manila: Rey Carlos IV Monument, Simon de Anda y Salazar Monument, Conquistador Miguel Lopez de Legaspi y Fray Andres de Urdaneta, and the Reina Isabel Segunda (Queen Isabel II) in Intramuros, Manila (MD-9-2016)
3. Puente de Paoa-Ayusan (Paoa-Ayusan Bridge) in Vigan, Ilocos Sur (MD-18-2016)
4. Nuestra Señora de Candelaria Church (Silang Church) including the Retablo Mayor, Retablo Menor I, and Retablo Menor II in Silang, Cavite (MD-20-2016)

Important Cultural Properties
1. Puente de Ayala (Ayala Bridge) in San Miguel District, Manila (MD-01-2016)
2. Puente Colgante (Quezon Bridge) in Arroceros District, Manila (MD-02-2016)
3. Pao Ong Hu Taoist Temple including the Pau Kong deity, and Virgin Mary deity (Guanyin-like image) in Sta Ana, Manila (MD-03-2016)
4. Manila Boat Club including ten rowing boats in Sta. Ana, Manila (MD-04-2016)
5. White Cross Buildings (four buildings) in San Juan, Metro Manila (MD-10-2016)
6. Façade of Michael Apartment in Manila (MD-11-2016)
7. Heritage Stadiums of Rizal Memorial Field: Rizal Memorial Track and Football Stadium, Rizal Memorial Baseball Stadium, Rizal Memorial Tennis Stadium, and the Rizal Memorial Swimming Stadium in Manila (MD-13-2016)
8. Heliograph Towers: San Isidro Heliograph Tower and Sta. Cruz Heliograph Tower in Magalang, Pampanga (MD-14-2016)
9. Life Theater (Old Villongco Building) in Manila (MD-12-2016)
10. Nuestra Señora de Asuncion Church Complex (Bulakan Church) including the Camposanto de Nuestra Señora de Asuncion and Assumpta Academy in Bulakan, Bulacan (MD-15-2016)
11. Bayombong Old Provincial Building in Bayombong, Nueva Viscaya (MD-16-2017)
12. St. John the Baptist Church Complex (Camalig Church) in Camalig, Albay (MD-17-2017)
13. Querubin Ancestral House and Aljibe in Caoayan, Ilocos Sur (MD-19-2016)
14. Old Municipio of Jaro, Iloilo (Old Jaro Municipal Hall) in Jaro, Iloilo (MD-21- 2016)
15. Old Iloilo Rehabilitation Center (Iloilo Provincial Jail) in Jaro, Iloilo (MD-22-2016)
16. Site Remains of Fort San Pedro in Jaro, Iloilo (MD-23-2016)
17. Balobok Rock Shelter in Bongao, Tawi-Tawi (MD-24-2016)

To nominate a site for declaration, you may fill out the form that begins on page 65 of the NM Cultural Properties Division Manual. The checklist that begins on page 71 outlines the process for nomination and declaration.
Related Posts with Thumbnails