Saturday, September 01, 2012

Philippine holidays and long-weekend schedule for 2013 (Proclamation No. 459)

Hunyo 12 by Claude Tayag (1989 Fiestas Serigraph Series)
Malacanang issued Proclamation No. 459, s. 2012 declaring the regular holidays, special non-working days, and a special school holiday for 2013. Here is the list of holidays and long-weekends of the Republic of the Philippines for 2013:

  • January 1 (Tue) - New Year's Day (four-day long weekend from December 29 to January 1)
  • February 10 (Sun) - Chinese New Year (no holiday declaration yet, wait for possible proclamation next year, possible long-weekend if February 11 is declared)
  • February 25 (Mon) - EDSA Revolution Anniversary (holiday for schools only, long-weekend for students from February 23 to 25)
  • March 28 (Thu) - Holy Thursday
  • March 29 (Fri) - Good Friday
  • March 30 (Sat) - Black Saturday (four-day long weekend from March 28 to 31)
  • April 9 (Tue) - Araw ng Kagitingan
  • May 1 (Wed) - Labor Day
  • June 12 (Wed) - Independence Day
  • August 8 (Thu) - Eid'l Fitr (calculated date, no declaration yet, possible three-day long weekend if declaration for August 9 is made, wait for proclamation next year)
  • August 21 (Wed) - Ninoy Aquino Day
  • August 26 (Mon) - National Heroes Day (three-day long weekend from August 24 to 26)
  • October 15 (Tue) - Eid'l Adha (calculated date, no declaration yet, wait for proclamation next year, possible three-day long weekend from October 12 to 14 if Malacanang sets holiday on October 14)
  • November 1 (Fri) - All Saints Day
  • November 2 (Sat) - Special Non-Working Day (three-day long weekend from November 1 to 3)
  • November 30 (Sat) - Bonifacio Day
  • December 24 (Tue) - Special Non-Working Day
  • December 25 (Wed) - Christmas Day
  • December 30 (Mon) - Rizal Day
  • December 31 (Tue) - Last Day of the Year (five-day long weekend from December 28 to January 1)
Post a Comment
Related Posts with Thumbnails