Saturday, April 02, 2005

Tentative List to the Philippine Registry of Cultural Property (PRECUP)

With Republic Act No. 10066 - National Cultural Heritage Act of 2009 in place, all structures 50 years or older, structures with historical markers, and all structures designed by National Artists (regardless of age) are now presumed to be declared and cannot be demolished or altered without the permission of the National Commission for Culture and the Arts (NCCA). So those contained in the list below are among those already protected by law.

Representatives of the Heritage Conservation Society (HCS), ICOMOS Philippines, NCCA, National Museum, National Historical Commission of the Philippines (NHCP) and Department of Tourism (DOT) met in February 2011 to discuss among many others, which sites should be formally declared. We thus came up with an unofficial tentative list similar to UNESCO's tentative list. Most of the sites are actually clusters or serial listings which have specified or several representative structures under each listing.

Structures that are already declared are not in this list. This list will continue to grow as more suggestions come in. Please feel free to comment.

Note: Historic Town Center refers to the Town Plaza, Municipio and Church Complex. Historic Town means that the many of the houses are still intact. You can also suggest Historic Town Plazas when only the plaza is intact

Provincial Capitols of the Philippines
Railroad Stations of Luzon Island
Historic Aglipayan Churches of the Philippines
Historic Mosques of the Philippines
Gabaldon Schools of the Philippines
Spanish Lighthouses of the Philippines
Watchtowers of the Philippines
Fortifications and Military Heritage of the Philippines


Ilocos Norte
Historic Town Center of Laoag (Ilocos Norte Capitol, Museo Ilocos Norte, Laoag City Hall, Tobacco Monopoly Monument, Laoag Cathedral and Bell Tower, Laoag Central Elementary School, Laoag Town Plaza, etc.)
Historic Town Center of San Nicolas (San Nicolas Church, San Nicolas Municipal Hall, San Nicolas Town Plaza etc.)
Baroque Churches of Ilocos Norte (Badoc and Piddig)

Ilocos Sur
Historic Town Center of Candon
Baroque Churches of Ilocos Sur (Santa Lucia, San Vicente, Bantay, Sinait and Tagudin)

La Union
Baroque Churches of La Union

Historic Town of Alaminos
Historic Town of Lingayen
Baroque Churches of Pangasinan


Baroque Churches of Batanes (Ivana, Sabtang, Itbayat, Basco, Uyugan)
Historic Villages of Sabtang Island (Savidug, Chavayan, Sumnanga, Malakdang, Nakanmuan, Sinakan)
Historic Villages of Itbayat Island
Historic Villages of Batan Island (Kayvaluganan, Itbud, Kayuganan)
Idiangs of Batanes
Historic Town Center of Basco
Representative Ivatan Houses (declared as Heritage Houses)
Historic Burial Grounds of Batanes

Baroque Churches of Cagayan (Tuguegarao, Alcala, Lal-lo, Pamplona)
Brick Kilns of Cagayan
Heritage Properties of the Calayan Islands

Baroque Churches of Isabela (San Pablo, Gamu, Alicia, Cauayan, Ilagan)

Nueva Vizcaya
Bambang Church


Baroque Churches of Abra
Historic Fortifications of Bucay
Cemetery Chapel of Bangued
Gabriela Silang House

Historic Church Ruins of Pudtol

Rice Terraces of Kalinga
Representative Kalinga Houses (declared as Heritage Houses)

Representative Ifugao Houses (declared as Heritage Houses)
Heritage Villages of Ifugao
American Colonial Buildings of Kiangan

Mountain Province
Rice Terraces of Mountain Province
Sagada Protestant Church
Representative Bontoc Houses (declared as Heritage Houses)

Benguet / Baguio
Camp John Hay
Teachers Camp
Historic Town Center of Baguio and Burnham Park
Dominican Hill
Representative Ibaloi and Kankana-ey Houses (declared as Heritage Houses)


Baroque Churches of Bataan (Orion, Pilar, Samal)

Historic Center of San Miguel
Heritage Houses of Bustos

Nueva Ecija
Central Luzon State University

Baroque Churches of Pampanga (Bacolor, San Luis, Candaba, Arayat, San Fernando, Santa Rita, Guagua, Angeles)
Historic Town of San Fernando
Sugar Centrals of Pampanga (PASUDECO, PASUMIL)
Heritage Houses of Santa Rita

Baroque Churches of Zambales (Sta. Cruz, Iba, Botolan)

Historic District of Santa Ana
Historic District of San Nicolas
Historic Quarter of Escolta
Malacanang Properties and Related San Miguel Sites (Malacanang, Goldenberg, Arlegui, Teus, San Miguel Church, etc)
Historic Quarter of Hidalgo Street, Quiapo
Fire Stations of Manila
Far Eastern University
UST Gym (expansion of UST declarations)
Neoclassical Buildings of Ermita (Finance, Tourism, Old Legislative Building, City Hall of Manila, Post Office Building)
Art Deco Buildings of Manila
Rizal Memorial Coliseum
Historic District of South Harbor
Cultural Center of the Philippine Complex
Protestant Churches of Manila (Ellinwood Malate, United Methodist, Knox, Cosmopolitan, etc.)
Baroque Churches of Manila
Iglesia ni Cristo Properties and Representative Houses of Worship (Punta Chapel in Santa Ana, INC Cubao, INC Temple and Central Offices in Quezon City, etc.)
University of the Philippines, Manila including the Supreme Court and Court of Appeals
University of the Philippines, Diliman
Historic Colleges and Universities of Manila (SSC, STC, PNU, PWU, PCU, Sta. Isabel, DLSU, Adamson)
International Style Buildings of Manila
Historic Town of Malabon
Heritage Houses of New Manila
Heritage Houses of San Juan
Historic Bridges of the Pasig River
Nielson Tower
Works of Juan Nakpil
Works of Leandro Locsin
Works of Pablo Antonio
Works of Antonio Toledo
Works of Juan and Arcadio Arellano
Works of Tomas Mapua
Works of Fernando Ocampo
Works of José Marìa Zaragoza
Works of Federico Ilustre
Works of Andres Luna de San Pedro
Works of Cesar Concio
Spanish Colonial Buildings of Metro Manila
Historic Churches of Paranaque and Las Pinas (Paranaque, Las Pinas, San Dionisio, La Huerta, Redemptorist)
Historic Cemetery Complex of Manila (La Loma, Norte, Chinese)

Historic Town of San Juan, Batangas
Historic Town of Sariaya, Quezon
Historic Town of Mulanay, Quezon
Historic Town of Calaca, Batangas
Historic Town of Balayan, Batangas
Historic Town of Pagsanjan, Laguna
Baroque Churches of Cavite
Baroque Churches of Laguna
Baroque Churches of Batangas
Baroque Churches of Rizal
Baroque Churches of Quezon
Banton Island Properties and Related Sites
Historic Town of Romblon, Romblon
Historic Town of Boac, Marinduque
Iwahig Penal Colony

Historic Town Center of Guinobatan, Albay
Baroque Churches of the Bicol Region

Historic Business District of Calle Real, Iloilo City
San Joaquin Cemetery
Sugar Centrals of Negros
Sugar Mansions of Panay and Negros
Historic Town of Carcar
Historic Town Center of Argao
Historic Town Center of Bantayan
Historic Town Center of Cebu City
Baroque Churches of Panay Island
Baroque Churches of Negros Island
Baroque Churches of Cebu Province
Baroque Churches of Bohol Province
Baroque Churches of Leyte and Samar Islands

Historic Town of Jimenez, Misamis Occidental
Historic Town of Balingasag, Misamis Oriental
Representative Houses of the Maranao (Lawig, Malai-a-walai, Torogan)
Related Posts with Thumbnails