Thursday, December 31, 2009

Philippine holidays and long-weekend schedule for 2010

Here is the schedule of Philippine holidays and long-weekends for 2010 based on RA 9492 and Proclamation 1841:

  • January 1 (Fri) - New Year's Day (five-day long weekend from December 30 to January 3)
  • February 22 (Mon) - EDSA Revolution Anniversary (holiday for schools only, three-day long weekend from February 20 to 22)
  • April 1 (Thu) - Holy Thursday
  • April 2 (Fri) - Good Friday (four-day long weekend from April 1 to 4)
  • April 9 (Fri) - Araw ng Kagitingan (three-day long weekend from April 9 to 11)
  • May 3 (Mon) - Labor Day (three-day long weekend from May 1 to 3)
  • May 10 (Mon) - National Elections (three-day long weekend from May 8 to 10, make sure you vote and vote wisely)
  • June 14 (Mon) - Independence Day (three-day long weekend from June 12 to 14)
  • August 23 (Mon) - Ninoy Aquino Day (three-day long weekend from August 21 to 23)
  • August 30 (Mon) - National Heroes Day (three-day long weekend from August 28 to 30)
  • September - Eid'l Fitr (to be announced, calculated September 10, possible three-day long weekend from September 10 to 12)
  • November 1 (Mon) - All Saints Day (three-day long weekend from October 30 to November 1)
  • November - Eid 'l Adha (to be announced, calculated November 16)
  • November 29 (Mon) - Bonifacio Day (three-day long weekend from November 27 to 29)
  • December 24 (Fri) - Non-Working Holiday
  • December 25 (Sat) - Christmas
  • December 27 (Mon) - Rizal Day (four-day long weekend from December 24 to 27)
  • December 31 (Fri) - Non-Working Holiday
  • January 1 - (Sat) New Year's Day (three-day long weekend from December 31 to January 2)
Time to plan your travel calendars! Check out the destination search box at the top of the sidebar for particular travel destinations and more travel ideas.
Post a Comment
Related Posts with Thumbnails