Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Philippine holidays and long-weekend schedule for 2009

Here is the schedule of Philippine holidays and long-weekends for 2009 based on RA 9492 and Proclamation 1699, as well as a recent executive order declaring the two-day Eid al-Adha as national holidays.
  • January 1 (Thu) - New Year's Day
  • January 2 (Fri) - Non-Working Holiday (four-day weekend from January 1 to 4)
  • April 6 (Mon) - Moved Holiday for Araw ng Kagitingan (three-day weekend from April 4 to 6)
  • April 9 (Thu) - Holy Thursday / Araw ng Kagitingan
  • April 10 (Fri) - Good Friday (four-day weekend from April 9 to 12)
  • May 1 (Fri) - Labor Day (three-day weekend from May 1 to 3)
  • June 12 (Fri) - Independence Day (three-day weekend from June 12 to 14)
  • August 21 (Fri) - Ninoy Aquino Day (three-day weekend from August 21 to 23)
  • August 31 (Mon) - National Heroes Day (three-day weekend from August 29 to 31)
  • September 21 (Mon) - Eid'l Fitr (three-day weekend from September 19 to 21)
  • November 1 (Sun) - All Saints Day
  • November 2 (Mon) - Non-Working Holiday (three-day weekend from October 31 to November 2)
  • November 27 & 28 (Fri & Sat) - Eid al-Adha
  • November 30 (Mon) - Bonifacio Day (four-day weekend from November 27 to 30)
  • December 24 (Thu) - Non-Working Holiday
  • December 25 (Fri) - Christmas (four-day weekend from December 24 to 27)
  • December 30 (Wed) - Rizal Day
  • December 31 (Thu) - Non-Working Holiday
  • January 1 - (Fri) New Year's Day (five-day weekend from December 30 to January 3)
Check out Philippine holidays and long-weekend schedule for 2010.

8 comments:

  1. Thanks Ivan! This is very useful for planning vacations.

    ReplyDelete
  2. Hey Raf! No problem :)

    ReplyDelete
  3. Thanks-A-lot! for that posts, I always have no idea of what and when a specific holiday is.
    I need to surf the net all the time..hehehe

    ReplyDelete
  4. Wala bang magsasabi sa economic manager ni gloria na i-move yung april 9 to the next monday April 13, 2009. Kasi ipit na araw yung april 7 and 8 (Tuesday and Wednesday).


    Para tuloy-tuloy ang holiday. Holiday APril 6, 9, 10

    dapat April 9, 10, 13.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Na-move ba yung June 24 Manila Day
    sa June 22? Kasi 'tong anak ko sa Holy Trinity Academy wala silang pasok tomorrow tapos yung pamangkin ko sa Ramon Magsaysay meron.

    ReplyDelete
  6. Anonymous7.10.09

    hi ivan may i know the executive order number for the eid al-adha. or do you have a site where i can browse. thanks

    ReplyDelete
  7. http://www.ops.gov.ph/thai-dubai2009/news.htm#holidays

    ReplyDelete
  8. Anonymous18.1.10

    Hello Ivan. Yong Jan. 29 (Teachers Day) hindi ba kasama sa holidays. Just asking. Thanks. Delma

    ReplyDelete

Related Posts with Thumbnails